Missouri Concealed Carry Endorsement Information
Effective August 28, 2007, Missouri recognizes concealed carry endorsements from every state that issues them.
To view a map of which states allow conceal and carry, please go
to: Concealed Carry Reciprocity
The process to obtain your conceal carry endorsement requires you to obtain a training certificate from a certified instructor. The course is an all-day event so prepare your schedule accordingly. Once you have passed the course, the instrcutor will give you a certificate which you will then bring to the Sheriffs Office.
The application process may take up to 45 days to complete in accordance to the statute. The permit will only be issued upon full compliance and completion of the statutory requirements. This process includes fingerprinting and a background check.
The fee for the application is $65.00 and is non-refundable by law. You can pay this fee by check or exact change.
There are many restrictions and definitions of gun law in other states. If you are passing through a state where you are unaware of their law governing conceal and carry, it is always a good idea to contact law enforcement before proceeding into their jurisdictions. Although you are endorsed in Missouri that may not be recognized in another state.
States NOT honoring a Missouri endorsement to carry a concealed weapon:
- New Jersey
- New York
- Rhode Island
States that do not issue endorsements: Illinois
For additional information regarding concealed carry endorsements, please visit: Missouri Revised Statute Conceal Carry Endorsements